Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

North Carolina Bar Association elects new VPs

Matt Chaney//April 27, 2018

North Carolina Bar Association elects new VPs

Matt Chaney//April 27, 2018

The North Carolina Bar Association Board of Governors met April 13-14 to elect five representatives to serve as vice presidents in 2018-2019.

The Board chose Judge Richard D. Dietz from the North Carolina Court of Appeals in Raleigh, Judge Michael L. Robinson from the North Carolina Superior Court in Winston-Salem, Judge James F. Randolph from the North Carolina District Court in Salisbury and Dean J. Rich Leonard from Campbell Law School to each serve one-year terms. The Board also selected Elizabeth M. Repetti of Winston-Salem to serve a two-year term.

The NCBA’s Nominations Committee also announced nominees for three-year terms on the Board of Governors.

The following people are up for election at the NCBA Annual Meeting in Wilmington: Martha S. Bradley of Waynesville, Edward W. Griggs of Winston-Salem, Dena Beth Langley of Greensboro, Roberta King Latham of Winston-Salem, Gwendolyn W. Lewis of Charlotte, Karen M. Rabenau from Durham and David S. Robinson from Raleigh. All who are elected will serve three-year terms.

All vice presidents and Board members also serve on the North Carolina Bar Foundation Board of Directors.

Alex Dale served as the chair of the Nominations Committee, which is also made up of Brian Beverly, Stephen Later, Ramona O’Bryant, Bonnie Refinski-Knight, Mark Edwards, Glenn Ketner, Judge Ty Hands, James Kilbourne, Matt Cordell and Janet Ward Black.


Top Legal News

See All Top Legal News


See All Commentary