Past Winners


J. Boone Aiken, III – Aiken, Bridges, Elliott, Tyler & Saleeby, P.A.

Stuart M. Andrews, Jr. – Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP

William E. Applegate, IV – Yarborough Applegate LLC

David Aylor – David Aylor Law Offices

Sue Berkowitz – South Carolina Appleseed Legal Justice Center

George B. Cauthen – Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLP

Joseph D. Clark – Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.

Tina Cundari – Sowell Gray Stepp & Laffitte, LLC

Carl B. Epps, III – Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP

R. Michael Ethridge – Carlock, Copeland & Stair LLP

Rosalyn Woodson Frierson – South Carolina Judicial Department

Jonathan P. Lee – Sojourner, Caughman & Thomas, LLC

Stephanie Lewis – Jackson Lewis P.C.

A. Camden Lewis – Lewis, Babcock & Griffin, LLP

Wallace Lightsey – Wyche, P.A.

James H. Lucas – Lucas, Warr & White, LLC

Angus H. Macaulay – Nexsen Pruet, LLC

James T. McLaren – McLaren & Lee, Attorneys

Kirby Mitchell – South Carolina Legal Services, Inc.

Julie J. Moose – Turner, Padget, Graham & Laney, P.A.

Stanley L. Myers, Sr. – Moore Taylor Law Firm, P.A.

Richard B. Ness – Ness & Jett, LLC

James H. Suddeth, III – Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.

Kelli L. Sullivan – McKay, Cauthen, Settana, & Stubley, P.A.

James Fletcher Thompson – Law Offices of James Fletcher Thompson, LLC

Bradish J. Waring – Nexsen Pruet, LLC

Elizabeth Henry Warner – Santee Cooper

J. Calhoun Watson – Sowell Gray Stepp & Laffitte, LLC

Richard H. Willis – Bowman & Brooke, LLP

Patrick C. Wooten – Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP

Benjamin T. Zeigler – Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.



James Edward Bradley – Moore Taylor Law Firm

Steven Edward Buckingham – Gallivan, White & Boyd, P.A.

Dawes Cooke – Barnwell Whaley Patterson & Helms, LLC

Nathan M. Crystal – Crystal & Giannoni-Crystal, LLC

Michelle Dhunjishah – Foster Care Review Board- Director & General Counsel

Anne S. Ellefson – Greenville Health System

Michael E. Elsner – Motley Rice LLC

Eric K. Englebardt – Turner Padget Graham & Laney, P.A.

Rebecca Kirkland Halberg – Collins & Lacy, P.C.

Sue Erwin Harper – Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLP

William R. Johnson – Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.

I.S. Leevy Johnson – Johnson, Toal & Battiste, P.A.

Catherine Hood Kennedy – Turner Padget Graham & Laney, P.A.

C. Stuart Mauney – Gallivan, White & Boyd, P.A.

John O. McDougall – McDougall & Self, L.L.P.

S. Alan Medlin – University of South Carolina School of Law

Alice F. Paylor – Rosen, Rosen & Hagood, LLC

Ross B. Plyler – Collins & Lacy, P.C.

Thomas E. “Tommy” Pope – Elrod Pope Law Firm

Phillip E. Reeves – Gallivan, White & Boyd, P.A.

Terry E. Richardson, Jr. – Richardson, Patrick, Westbrook & Brickman, LLC

Richard W. (Dick) Riley – Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLP

Pete Strom – Strom Law Firm, LLC

Allison P. Sullivan – Bluestein, Nichols, Thompson, & Delgado, LLC

Mark Tanenbaum – Mark C. Tanenbaum, PA

Susan Taylor Wall – McNair Law Firm, P.A.

Samuel C. Waters – Rogers Townsend & Thomas, PC

Dave Whitener – Whitener & Wharton, P.A.

Robert M. Wilcox – University of South Carolina School of Law

William K. Witherspoon – United States Attorney’s Office, District of South Carolina

    Stay Connected:

Enter your e-mail address:
Daily Email Update
Event Notifications

    Pre-Order Honoree Plaques Available Now! Order Today!

2016 Sponsorships Available

    2015 Platinum Sponsor

2015 Awards Section